Home » News » UK Holiday Calendar 2014

UK Holiday Calendar 2014

It’s the New Year, which can only mean one thing: time to plan your next holiday…
2014 beach scene

 

Want to make the most of 2014? Here’s a handy list of dates for the year ahead in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. We’ve included bank and public holidays so you can eek a bit more out of your annual leave, as well as some important dates for your diary. If you’re looking for school holiday dates, scroll to the link at the bottom to search by region.

UK Holiday Calendar 2014

Wednesday 1st January – New Year’s Day (bank holiday)
Saturday 25th January – Burns’ Night
Friday 31st January – Chinese New Year (of the Horse)
Friday 14th February – Valentine’s Day
Saturday 1st March – St David’s Day, Patron Saint of Wales
Tuesday 4th March – Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday 5th March – Ash Wednesday
Monday 17th March – St Patrick’s Day (bank holiday Northern Ireland)
Sunday 30th March – Mother’s Day/British Summer Time begins (clocks go forward)
Tuesday 1st April – April Fool’s Day
Sunday 13th April – Palm Sunday
Friday 18th April – Good Friday (public holiday)
Sunday 20th April – Easter Sunday
Monday 21st April – Easter Monday (bank holiday England and Wales and Northern Ireland)
Wednesday 23rd April – St George’s Day, Patron Saint of England
Monday 5th May – Early May Bank Holiday (national)
Monday 26th May – Spring Bank Holiday (national)
Sunday 15th June – Father’s Day
Monday 14th July – Battle of the Boyne (substitute day, bank holiday Northern Ireland)
Monday 4th August – Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
Monday 25th August – Summer Bank Holiday (England and Wales and Northern Ireland)
Sunday 26th October – British Summer Time ends (clocks go back)
Friday 31st October – Halloween
Wednesday 5th November – Bonfire Night
Sunday 9th November – Remembrance Day
Sunday 30th November – St Andrew’s Day, Patron Saint of Scotland
Monday 1st December – St Andrew’s Day (substitute day, bank holiday Scotland)
Thursday 25th December – Christmas Day (public holiday)
Friday 26th December – Boxing Day (bank holiday)
Wednesday 31st December – New Year’s Eve/Hogmanay

Looking for school holiday dates?

Try GOV.UK’s handy search tool to find school term dates for your region.

You May Also Like

5 Responses to “I Heart All Inclusive – Travel Blog Competition”

  1. merrimannaef@gmail.com' Home security Their

    However, a thief destroying multiple cameras will alert security systems companies before they will make it inside your property.
    Home window security bars might be found in lots of hardware stores and
    security products installation companies. Home security
    upgrades In addition to installing Webroot internet security software,
    avoiding suspicious links, emails, attachments and ensuring how
    the OS apps are up-to-date is needed.

    Here are a number of security devices useful to improve security systems:
    Door Mat Alarm A door mat alarm signals you whenever someone
    is at the doorstep. With an uncertain economic future as well as the connection it has to crime, a growing number of everyone is turning on the
    latest in security to provide safety with regards to
    families.

    Reply
  2. dixionmarchesano@yahoo.de' hdmi cable to rca adapter

    Below is a quick rundown on the necessary specs that you need
    to weigh before making that all-important purchase decision. Gamers is going
    to be pleased if they are able to overlook the occasional motion blur.
    Radio shack sprint phones

    Reply
  3. constancesowerby@gmail.com' barbados vacation

    There is a competition among the musicians and the titles they’re vying for are: Road March Monarch, Party Monarch, and
    the Pic-O-De-Crop Monarch. It is also an island of contrasts between the very touristy
    south and south west areas, the sophisticated west coast,
    and the near deserted east and north coasts. You can’t
    blame people for keeping quiet about Bayfield House because they want
    to keep it for themselves.

    Reply
  4. chu.kunze@zoho.com' smashwords.com

    However, microwave as essential catering equipment is not far behind along with pasta
    boilers, soup kettles, rotisseries and toasters.
    These courses are designed to focus on one particular aspect
    of your game in most cases, so for instance you may take one
    course on putting and another on the drive. Many additional features and accessories can be
    purchased at a later date and fused with your
    current setup to accommodate a growing child and family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

We would love to hear your feedback or comments about this blog post here. For further information about holidays you've booked or questions about destinations you would like to visit, please call us on 0871 231 4691 or ask our advisors a question and they will be happy to help.