Memories Splash Punta Cana

This hotel has gone to town with its new waterpark. It also packs in pools, restaurants and a glut of sports and activities.

Tropical gardens set the scene for the new waterpark here – it’s got all sorts on the bill, from speedy chutes to mini-slides for kids. There’s a trio of pools to pick from, too.

The hotel sits close to a sandy beach that hosts everything from volleyball to snorkelling. And inside, rooms are modern and stocked with big beds, USB charging stations and a balcony or terrace.

TripAdvisor rating

Based on 883 reviews


  • Official Rating   
    4.5 Star
  • 525Rooms

Holidays with unlimited waterpark access

  • Unlimited access to the wettest and wildest waterparks
  • All parks rated by our expert slide tester
  • Kids' clubs at selected hotels

More about SplashWorld »

All Inclusive - Here's what you get

Food

Full Board meals. Unlimited 24-hour snacks.

Drink

Unlimited international brand drinks. Re-stocked minibar.

Sports and Activities

All are included except where indicated.

Read more about the facilities »

Facilities► View all

Onsite waterpark

The waterpark here is on site. The line-up includes rides like the Hidrotubo, the Rollercoaster and the Black Hole. They’ll get your adrenaline pumping with loads of twists and turns. And the Black Hole has a hair-raising vertical drop. These slides are for riders over 120cm.

Kids have a play zone with water jets and mini slides. Just so you know, kids under 6 must have an adult with them. You’ll find a multi-lane slide and wave pool here, too – under 12s must be with an adult in the wave pool. The restaurant and bar offer soft drinks, and they're included as part of your All Inclusive package.

Spa*

The spa offers a sauna, steam room and whirlpool bath, as well as a list of treatments.

2 outdoor relax pools

Two of the pools provide a laid-back backdrop for the chill-out zone.

Rooms ► View all

premium double room

Premium double room sleeps up to 4 with 2 queen-size or 1 king-size bed. Bluetooth audio station, coffee maker and USB recharge station are provided. Premium rooms are larger than Deluxe double rooms.

double deluxe room with jacuzzi®

Double deluxe room with Jacuzzi® sleeps 2 with 2 queen-size or 1 king-size bed. Bluetooth audio station, coffee maker and USB recharge station are provided.

TripAdvisor Reviews Show more reviews »

Great vacation with a couple negatives

My husband, my almost two year old, and myself, just got back today and had a wonderful time! Great resort for families. Room was very nice and clean, food was great, and the beach was just beautiful. Water was a bit rough but that comes with weather. Let me say that the children's entertainment was wonderful at night. The staff was so energetic and enthusiastic. A huge shout out and thank you goes to Rony from the photography shop. Best money spent there. He did such an amazing job with our daughter and the pictures are absolutely breathtaking. He is great at his job! Came home to look at them again and just so impressed all over again! Also One of our favourite waiters, Carlos was so very friendly and welcoming! Only couple negatives I have to say is how pushy a man for souvenirs was (set up tables in resort every couple days to sell souvenirs). Also the little plaza just outside the resort was the same way. There is no opportunity to just look without being made to feel very uncomfortable. Way too pushy! A lot of others felt this way as well. We didn't let it ruin our vacation however letting them come in to sell should be re considered if they're going to be so pushy. One more negative was the excursion we did. Country express for 4 hours. All the things we were to do was in one spot and the "local school" was one small room. Cigar rolling, coffee plantation, butterfly farm, all in the same spot and very basic tour, not impressed at all. Major rip off! We made the best of it and enjoyed the 30 mins at the beautiful Macao beach we saw. All in all though we had a wonderful time despite these down falls. More

EAhmed8,

Thanks for the Memories

My husband and I traveled to the DR last week and spent 6 nites at Memories. The junior jacuzzi suite with king bed was perfect as we were celebrating our 9th anniv. Private and tranquil in building #9 with a close proximity to the breakfast but that was it as for dinner you had to take the tram and go to the Royalton if you wanted a buffet at night. The beach is beautiful and lots of space at both these hotels and a lot of walking which I liked.They also treated us to a lovely cake and champagne in our room with a banner on our door saying Happy Anniversario how cool is that??After many trips to Mexico and this was our 4th to Punta Cana I have to say since we last visited this island 9 yrs ago I am very satisfied with everything but the food which is usual on all incluidos . There is something for everyone so no real complaints. The bed was perfect and turndown service every nite very clean and would return for our 10th but maybe if the Royalton was available might try that one for a change.However since we both speak pretty good Spanish I think you get more respect from them as they know you are interested in trying to communicate so a little habla espanyol goes a long way with getting what you like.the beaches are the nicest Ive seen with lovely talcum sand that doesnt get hot.Great time Thanks for The Memories !!More

Lynn F, Grimsby

Great Experience!!!!

I went to this hotel last week great place clean love how you can use the royalton services and buffet food was great no complains at all. The service was great as well only down side was we didnt get our room right away had to wait till 3 pm we got there at 1pm not a big deal we had lunch and when we got back it was ready. One of the things that was really great were the people who worked there, there was a fitness trainer named Scobby Doo he is halarious great to be around made me and my wife laugh everytime we were around him. I would highly recommend this hotel. RAYMore

Raymond T, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Very nice vacation

Just come back from Dominican Republic. Had an excellent vacation since the beginning our check process in was fast, the front desk manager Quico is very polite and professional. The food at the Mexican restaurant it's very nice. The animation team is excellent Albert,Yudi were so helful. I recommend this hotel and come back again.More

KeganJamieson,

Beach is too wavy

My boyfriend and I went on Sept 8-16. Ages 20 and 23 Check in was okay,they didnt have the rooms ready and the guy who was giving out the room was very rude;definitely made a bad impression also told us that we are getting a garden view room however, we paid the premium room so we were expecting some view at least.Asked him if we could get moved, he promptly said no without even checking if he has some rooms available in better location; hes really not accommodating to clients. But when we got to the room its was actually a partially pool room, Im not sure why he provided us wrong info but we were happy when we saw the room; it was great, very spacious and clean which exceeded our expectation. Ask for Angelo(bellboy) to carry your bags to the hotel. He helped us, showed us around and provided us our mini intro to the resort;which we found very helpful, he's always nice and smiling and greeting us whenever he sees us, very friendly. Room: We got 2290 at building 7, right in front of the main pool the view was good, very clean and spacious, very luxurious room and it was in second floor so not a lot of flight stairs. It has a TV -has american tv channels and other cool stuffs that smart tv will have. It also has a Bluetooth radio which became very handy and useful as we used it every morning when we play music but it wasnt able to get any local radio stations since we wanted to listen to bachata and Dominican music. We originally wanted to be placed at building 8 since it was the center of everything and right across to social bar and pool and not to far from the water park and close to the stop that takes you to Royalton. But we're not fuzzy so we just settled with the one we have since it was not bad at all. Room has mini fridge, they always stocked it up twice a day with beer,soda and bottle water, we didnt even need to use our water jugs since they provide bottle water everywhere and in your hotel room. So you will always have access to drinks. We had Justina as house keeper, she did a great job cleaning our room, very thorough and doesnt touch your stuff. She is very honest and trustworthy, since we forgot to lock our safe and left it opened with all our valuables in it and nothing was taken, everything in the same place.Thank you, Justina. Food: AMAZING! during our stay Selections buffet was close (one for Memories) so we got upgraded to Royalton Buffet for free so we got really lucky. Their food is amazing, not repetitive very flavory and they have everything for everyone. They got sandwich area where you can make sandwich from cold cuts to paninis. Got couple of salad area and pasta where they make it in front of you. They have fried stuffs like fries and burgers with Heins ketchup so major plus. A lot of options on main dishes and desserts but limited on seafood since they dont have lobsters, shrimps mostly fish and mussels some calamari and their fruits are repetitive but you can take some to the hotel like the apples, pears and banana. I truly enjoyed the food and looked forward whenever lunch and dinner especially with the steaks and chicken. The hostess and waiters are all very nice and friendly. They are very prompt on their service so a long wait is unnecessary. Overall, on normal circumstances get upgraded to Royalton food selections cus they have better choices there. Lastly, dont forget to pack some dressy clothes and dresses/heels cus they have dress code at the Royalton at night, they may not even let you in in the buffet if you are too casual. Pool: We only used it once since its very chlorinated, and very strong. Our skin gets wrinkly and waterlogged,pruney just being there for 30 mins. So we didnt like it since they dont use salt water in their pool which more skin friendly. All grounds are well maintained and cleaned, pool is cleaned every night. It closes around 6-7pm so no night swimming lol Waterpark: The slides are fun and scary. We got on the yellow one first cus they said it was amazing, we regretted it after since it was the first slide we tried and it so scary but fun but never went on it again. The rest is just really fun, very shallow water on landing. They have the blue one; the highest and tallest one. My bf went on it, I didnt but he said it was scary half way but fun when you land cus you'll be glad you tried it. Closes at 5 pm Beach: You would need to get on the buggy train to transport you to Royalton cus thats that only way to access it. The waves are huge made it impossible to just float and relax I found myself battling with the waves to stay on my ground. Not really for children, since waves are as big as me and Im 5 feet, even though I stayed close to the shore they were still pretty big and very deep. Seaweed everywhere, in the beach and on the shore I dont know if they even clean it, and in the afternoon it is impossible to be on the beach cus all the seaweed are washing up to the shore, you would be swimming with them=not fun at all. If you wanted calm water to relax never come here,as it is situated at the north of the beach so they have bigger waves and more seaweed. I heard that the more south you go more calmer. Closes at 8-9pm since open access to everyone so locals can come their at night might not be the safest to go during late hours. Services: These people deserve much better, everyone is hard working who will always cater to your needs. Some doesnt speak good English but they try their best. Service is amazing, I would probably go back for the service. Also, tip when you know they've gone above and beyond for you.Minimum tip is 2-5 bucks, can exceed up to 10-20 if you find it reasonable. We find ourselves always tipping cus everyone was great with their customer service. I just want to recognize some people who made our stay excellent. Joselo, Elena and Julio at the social bar did amazing, they're the reason we mostly stayed there because they're very friendly and welcoming. Joselo loves his job and amazing at it, on times we didnt know what to order and he will make one special for us, hes just so happy and its contagious, you will always see him singing while serving and always prioritizing the tourist even when he's busy, we loved talking to him and being at the social bar all night cus everyone seem to be friendly and happy to serve you. Elena is your go-to girl, she will help you in anyway. She made sure that you get the best service, and paid attention to the tourist so you dont have to work hard getting drinks cus she will bring it out for you. We didnt have to wave her down or wait too long to get her attention also very friendly and always smiling. Julio is one funny guy, he made us laugh and very friendly he always says hi and check up on us when he sees us, very friendly indeed. Sunwing accomodation: Ive been traveling through Sunwing and they never disappoint. We are so glad that they always have representative in the resort whos always willing to help you out in anyway. Jerry is our go-to guy, very accommodating. We missed our morning orientation since we already had a excursion booked so we found him later that day and he gave us our own private orientation and stuffs we need to know, he's knowledgeable and very good on his job. He tries his best to answer your questions and point you to the right directions for help. We were thankful that someone is there for us anytime. Very friendly, as he always checks up hows our vacation goin whenever he sees us, so they actually remember you. He will recommend you excursions just tell him what you want and he will hook you up. The most downfall we didnt like was that everything is in Royalton. All the entertainment, good food and beach is through there. We didnt like being around there since the tourist think highly of themselves, and we felt left out and being judged whenever were there. We would get dirty looks from them since we look young; probably wondering why are we there and how did we afford it. This resort is for white rich people(middle-aged to old) or honeymooners and wealthy families, mostly the chosen elite ones hence the name of the resort cus they think very royals of themselves. They are very rude to the workers and never tip too. If Memories have their own amenities and facilities we would be back. Not really for your average tourist kind and young ones cus they may have disco every night but it's always dead anyway, no one was even dancing so nightlife is non-existent; you are better off to book an excursion to Imagine nightclub. Excursions: 1. Imagine Nightclub- It was live, best nightclub we've been to, way better than the ones here at Toronto. They have shows like a robot guy flying and doing some choreography, some girls are on the stage platforms doing their own stuffs which mostly guys definitely enjoyed. The DJ was amazing, played bachata, merengue, reggaeton and some hip hop stuffs he got some good mixes too and very nice flow. Once you have the wristband you can go back as much you wanted since it covers for the bus transportation and entrance until the 3-4th day, only open bar for the first night but you can get one after for 25/person. 2. Carribean Festival-Take it! Got to experience swimming with the sharks, interaction with stingray and snorkeling with fishes. We absolutely enjoyed it. Also, ask for George, he will be your swimming guide throughout the whole thing, he is nice and he would take your camera and takes pictures of you and underwater so we got so much memories to look back from cus of him. I felt really safe with him especially I didnt know how to swim, he will regularly checks up on you but dont worry you are required to wear life jackets. 3.Macao Buggies-we booked it through carribean dreams= it was really fun, but if you dont want to get muddy and dirty this is not for you. We didnt like it so much because the tour operator was rude, but when he saw us buying stuffs and taking money out he became nicer so he's probably doing it for the tip. They bring you to a local store which they forcefully sell you stuffs, they are very pushy we felt like getting mugged by pressuring us to buy stuffs since a simple NO wasnt an option to these sellers.So we had to buy some stuff made necklace for 10 dollars??) Also the photographer who will be with you for the whole ride, was really funny but kinda became upset when we said no to the photos.(40 USD for cd) Then they give you a survey at the end, when you dont circle "Good" they will ask you up front why you didnt like it and pressure you to change it.Overall, everyone was too pushy but the experience was nice, my bf loved it he loved driving into the bumpy mud road. 4. Zipline+Hoyo Azul from puntacantours/carribean dreams=This is the one I mostly enjoyed, it definitely took my fear of heights away. Jose was awesome and also funny the best tour operator made our experience excellent. He will be with you for the 10 cable ziplines and very safe for everyone cus theyre always with you (3-4 guides)and guiding you throughout the whole thing. Hoyo Azul was amazing, a view that once in a lifetime to see, it was unbelievably beautiful. Its 25 feet (i think, it was deep) blue transparent hole inside the cave, it needed some hiking to get there but the it was breath taking once you get there,its worth it. You can swim/dive but with your own risk but it was worth it. 5. Beach activities-they offer parasailing, banana boat, kayakin, diving, surfing lessons etc. for price so you dont need to go off the resort. Shopping/Souvenirs:At Royalton they have duty free and shops for everything you need: souvenirs, tobacco, photo shops, snacks, sun screen and daily stuffs that you might have forgotten at home. However, they have a Bavaro shopping center next to the resort, shop at your own risk though. They are beyond pushy and will flock on you once you enter the complex, they wont let you out of the store without buying anything; so pressure is definitely on.They will tell you that they will give you a good deal since they have relative in Sudbury, On so youre basically their family too. Unfortunately, they give you the worst price, and if you dont know how to bargain they will take all your money for one piece of item. A see through mini dress and and 2 small tobacco was 85 USD??!!really?. Dont ever come here is you just want to look around, or never come here if yourw looking to get some cheap stuffs and souvenirs lol cus Royalton and Memories have shops where you can shop freely.More

Rachel O, Toronto, Canada

See all 883 reviews »

Things To Do► View all

Similar Accommodation

Items marked with * incur extra charges which are payable locally

Prices displayed in the 'top places to stay' section are the lowest prices available departing within the next 365 days. All offers are subject to very limited availability.

All prices shown are updated once every morning and therefore could change at any time during the day. All prices shown are per person and are based on 2 adults sharing unless otherwise stated. When selecting an offer you will be asked to enter in the number of adults and children travelling, the applicable price will then be displayed based on your chosen party size.

All offers are subject to availability. First Choice reserves the right to withdraw these offers at any time and without notice. For full booking terms and conditions please click here