ClubHotel Riu Negril

A beachfront setting and a great choice of restaurants come together at the ClubHotel Riu Negril. Plus, it’s having a makeover for 2015.

The ClubHotel Riu Negril is pulled up against the beach, so it’s got front row sea views. If you want to get out and about, Negril’s town centre is less than a 20-minute taxi ride away.

From November 2015, the hotel will have a fresh look that includes a new pool and restaurant, plus modernised rooms.

TripAdvisor rating

Based on 3666 reviews

  • Official Rating
  • 3Floors
  • 420Rooms

All Inclusive - Here's what you get

Food

Full Board meals.

Drink

Local and select import alcoholic and soft drinks.

Sports and Activities

All are included except where indicated.

Read more about the facilities »

Facilities► View all

Buffet restaurant

Start your day with a full American breakfast, or visit the cooking station to watch your meal be prepared fresh in front of your eyes. When you start to get peckish, there's a hot and cold lunch buffet, with cooking stations also available. Come evening, tuck into the delicious buffet spread for dinner, or opt for a dish from the cooking station. The themed buffet put on twice a week keeps things exciting, with a range of dishes on offer to tempt your tastebuds.

2 outdoor pools

Attached to the swim-up bar, and there's plenty of seating in the water. Sunbeds and parasols are also available. From November 2015, there will be a brand new pool to add to the number.

Evening entertainment programme

With a wide range of entertainment and games like disco, bingo, cabaret and mini-disco.

Rooms ► View all

double room

Double room sleeps up to 3 adults and 1 child or 2 adults and 2 children up to 12yrs with 1 king size or 2 small double beds, ceiling fan, liquor dispenser, iron and ironing board. Wi-Fi is available at a charge.

double room

Double room sleeps up to 3 adults and 1 child or 2 adults and 2 children - can be sold as single. Room also has a sofa, ceiling fan, radio clock, liquor dispenser, iron and ironing board. Wi-Fi is available at a charge.

TripAdvisor Reviews Show more reviews »

2nd visit to Jamaica

Visited here in January (2014) with my girlfriend and we both LOVED it. I first visited the Island in 1997 as a kid with my parents and it was awesome to return as an adult. Fair enough it does take AGES to get here from the airport (as it does to get pretty much anywhere in Jamaica) but once you get there it is worth your time. As a Brit (my Mrs is Polish) we where in the minority as most other guests where Americans, Canadians, Russians and from all over the place basically. I enjoyed this though and the Staff knew exactly how to banter with us 'Alright mate!' 'Cheers mate!' etc great bunch of lads the Jamaicans - very funny! The food was just unbelievable - i still regularly dream about being back at the 'Green Island' buffet restaurant - food available all day, although you really dont need it as much in the heat. Drinks wise - the Cocktails are all superb and the bar staff very skillful - only thing i craved after a while was a decent pint of beer (2% Red Stripe starts to grate after a few days) Didn't do too many trips but 'Ricks Cafe' and 'Dunns river falls' essential. If you the idea of being offered Ganja and many other illegal items offends you then i'm not sure why you would be staying in a notorious party resort in Jamaica? some people are just weirdo's i suppose. Anyway. i recommend this place highly. Check it out!More

Milfordio, St Ives, United Kingdom

Almost ruined my trip

They say first impression lasts which almost ruined my trip. Took forever at checkin, reservation was not updated and instead of trying to help it was more like to cost us for an extra room. After that got sorted out which was an error on their part, they don't accept NCB midas card so i had to go on road to an ABM machine to get cash to pay for my stay.It took us more than 2 hour to check in. Then on our way to the room passing the first block of rooms only to feel and smell bleach water splashing on us, made a query only to be told that they were washing mildew off the roof. It was obvious that other visitors in that building were also affected. I was like is this safe, bleach on me, bleach running to the sea!? Other than that, the place clean i must say and the food was good for the most part, staff was average. There was a general complain among local guest as it related to the length of time to be served at bar in particular. Would i go back, not sure, customer service at the front desk was a big sore point in my opinion.More

Diana M, Kingston, Jamaica

The riu negril

Hiya everyone me my new husband we got married here 3rd October 2014 and my 3 young boys stayed here for 2 weeks. Before we went the reviews scared me to death as I paid full price and ALOT of money to stay here from south Wales in the UK! Turns out it I need not have worried check in was smooth and enjoyed the non alcholic drinks on arrival for my children and myself after 12 hours of straight travelling it was welcome. People said it was dated and to a point I would agree. I had a ocean front room it was lovely watching the thunderstorms over the sea when the rooms are revamped it will be amazing the room itself did let me down a bit and I expected abit more considering I paid full wack. Saying that the maids cleaned perfect and was honest! I left so much outside the safe rushing on times nothing was taken and the maid pointed it out to me to make sure I use the safe. I was always leaving tips for them I used the hairdressers and Tamika did my wedding hair there. The pool was lovely and the beach was too I loved the part of the beach by were the vendor's are crystal clear there and the vendor's are harmless don't be scared of them I loved using the free kiyaks and paddle boats my children enjoyed that but wat I want to say the most is the Entertainment team make this hotel they work so flipping hard from morning to night I no spotlight is always mentioned and he's so funny but Wolverine gets my biggest pat on the back my son Ben 10 as they called him loved him and wouldn't leave the poor sod alone he wanted to learn his dance moves and wolverine would even tired always have the time of day to teach Ben some moves on the beach he really had a special bond with him. Well done wolverine :-) the bartenders try there best and do the best they can treat them with the respect they deserve they work long hours I witnessed a poor waitress at lunch in shadows being physically pushed out the way by an American woman who decided to just be nasty! Makeing the poor waitress clearly upset and nearly tumble was there any need for that no there wasn't! And I told the American that to poor waitresses and are not only treated awful by the people they serve and are paid poorly by riu! Surly the money the riu makes they could pay there staff better. So if u can always try and tip. My wedding was lovely our pastor was amazing! But it was the entertainment team that again made our night. This is a non smoking hotel the main reason we picked it. But people ignored that totally smoking by the pool fag ends everywhere really upset me as I made sure it was a non smoking hotel before we booked and people had no respect and security and management did absolutely nothing about it. We went to Ricks café in a taxi I loved Ricks enjoyed a fillet mignon it was a magic experience we unfortunately had to use the sunshine doctors surgery downtown for the doctor when my 6 year developed a ear infection and that cost for treatment and medicine $200! But it's cheaper to go to the doctor than to call them to u about $300 cheaper.. 2 weeks was long enough for me at this resort. The food was lovely I didn't find it repetitive loved breakfast lunch if your not a fussy eater u will love it. I would return to this hotel in the future if it was up dated and the smoking rules made in place and inforced!!!! I didn't get bit and I always cake myself in purfume but lots of people did from sand flies so take your bug spray! Embrace negril and talk to people enjoyMore

sisininja,

Amazing time

I have just come back from my stay here and i have to say it was the second time we have stayed here and it is truly amazing, All the staff are amazing, from housekeeping, reception, kitchen, porters, waiting staff, entertainment team and everyone else I have missed out. We couldnt of had a better stay, however I do feel sorry for the staff as we encountered some guests being totally disrespectful to them and actually making the jamaicans feel like a second class citizen in there own country which should not be tolerated at all, I feel the Jamaicans derserve huge respect for having to put up with this... I am a smoker and found that the hotel was mostly non smoking which is fine by me as there were areas where you were allowed to smoke but people just refused to do it which again I find disrespectful, and i have to say the minority were from America... anyway when we asked them to stop smoking we got nothing but abuse... even tho I had my children around me.. anyhow I will defo be back hopefully sooner rather than later.More

lawzie2252, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Jamaican holiday

Last minute booking and decided on this hotel at the recommendation of the tour operator .described as a 5 star Thomson Platinum . Due to it being last minute we had a £1300 discount and free parking at Manchester airport . I would say that it is 4 star maximum and certainly not a Platinum . That said we had a truly great time . There is no doubt that the staff are superb nothing is to much for them , they are extremely hardworking and do all they can to ensure you enjoy your stay . I felt that the food was not quite up to a platinum standard whilst plentiful and fresh it was very repetitive . The themed restaurants need to change their menu on a weekly basis . .there was not enough fresh seafood for us , which we expected . Nor enough fresh fruit such as apples , oranges , grapes etc . Still the rooms are generous and the resort extremely clean . The jerk chicken hut , open daily , was delicious but limited . If you are looking for boating trips do not book them through the rep , go directly to the Scuba Caribe Watersports centre by the beach it's a lot cheaper . If I had paid full price , for the holiday , I do not think I would have been happy . The food is mainly for the American visitor .More

Gazzer3381,

See all 3666 reviews »

Things To Do► View all

Items marked with * incur extra charges which are payable locally

Prices displayed in the 'top places to stay' section are the lowest prices available departing within the next 365 days. All offers are subject to very limited availability.

All prices shown are updated once every morning and therefore could change at any time during the day. All prices shown are per person and are based on 2 adults sharing unless otherwise stated. When selecting an offer you will be asked to enter in the number of adults and children travelling, the applicable price will then be displayed based on your chosen party size.

All offers are subject to availability. First Choice reserves the right to withdraw these offers at any time and without notice. For full booking terms and conditions please click here