First Choice - Get Inspired
  • Full Moon Parties in Thailand are as iconic as the tropical beaches and ancient temples. For party-goers, the good news is that there are both Full Moon and Half Moon Parties every month. Read on to find out when and where they are…

    Full Moon Parties

    The world-famous Full Moon Parties take place on Haad Rin Beach in Koh Phangan, an island east of the mainland. Dates of the full moons are known at the start of the year, so it’s super easy to plan your 2018 trip and make it to one of them. Party dates are adjusted around Buddhist holidays – so make sure to check closer to the time for the exact date you can party all night.

    Dates for 2018:

    Tuesday 2nd January
    Wednesday 31st January
    Friday 2nd March
    Saturday 31st March
    Sunday 29th April
    Wednesday 30th May
    Wednesday 27th June
    Sunday 29th July
    Sunday 26th August
    Monday 24th September
    Thursday 25th October
    Thursday 22nd November
    Saturday 22nd December

    Half Moon Parties

    Half Moon Parties are a smaller version of the legendary Full Moon Parties, but just as fun. Thanks to the cycles of the moon there are two Half Moon Parties a month, so you should definitely be able to make it to at least one party while you’re visiting. Head to Baan Tai to experience one.

    Dates for 2018:

     

    Tuesday 9th January
    Wednesday 24th January
    Friday 9th February
    Friday 23rd February
    Thursday 9th March
    Saturday 24th March
    Sunday 8th April
    Sunday 22nd April
    Tuesday 8th May
    Tuesday 22nd May
    Wednesday 6th June
    Wednesday 20th June
    Friday 6th July
    Friday 20th July
    Saturday 4th August
    Saturday 18th August
    Tuesday 4th September
    Tuesday 18th September
    Tuesday 2nd October
    Wednesday 17th October
    Thursday 1st November
    Thursday 15th November
    Friday 30th November
    Saturday 15th December
    Saturday 29th December

    What else do I need to know?

    There are lots of places to stay in Koh Phangan, but rooms fill up fast. If you can’t find something close by, lots of visitors stay on the nearby island of Koh Samui. Make sure to stay hydrated while you’re partying, and most of all – enjoy the world’s biggest beach party.

    Ready to dance by the light of the moon?
    Check out our long-haul deals, and make sure to read our article on why Thailand should be your next spa break for some much needed R&R after the parties.

     

     
Share: